Individual Jewel Vases

You can't get better than these – single stem or posy vases dipped in the richest range of colours – they look like stained glass. I completely love them. More

£6.95

Product Code: Please select option first

Delivery early June

Or buy this as part of our Vase and Seeds Gift Sets and Jewel Vase Collections.

More Details

You can't get better than these – single stem or posy vases dipped in the richest range of colours – they look like stained glass. I completely love them.

These vases are moulded from recycled glass which is then dipped, to coat it with colour. They are not blown from coloured glass. There is a small visible seam on one side, from the moulding process.Please note: We would advise that you rinse these carefully by hand with water and if necessary a mild detergent. Please do not soak, or use harsh cleaners. They are not dishwasher safe.

Choose from:
  • Turquoise, Green, Cobalt Blue, Bright Blue, Purple, Teal, Amethyst, Orange, Red, Fuchsia, Light Green, Smoky, Violet, Dusky Pink, Amber, Citrine, Aquamarine, Olive or Sea Green.
  • H. 11cm

This can be gift wrapped in our exclusive gift box, with tissue paper and a Sarah Raven gift card. You will be able to add this to your basket once you begin the checkout process. To add a gift message to your order, simply fill out the details at the delivery stage of the checkout.

Please note: only items which are showing ‘in stock’ can be gift wrapped.

Advice & Videos
Favourite Summer Half-Hardy Annuals

Favourite summer half-hardy annuals for wonderful arrangements and brilliant containers.

Delivery

Hardware Delivery - When in stock, please allow up to 1 week for despatch.

Click here to find out more information about our delivery rates and times.

Individual Jewel Vases reviews

* * * * * Average based on 114 reviews

* * * * -

Reviewed 8th March 2021 by Louise

I have ordered a few times from Sarah Raven and have been very happy with the quality of products and the customer service

* * * * *

Reviewed 22nd February 2021 by Jan

The colour is jewel like.

* * * * *

Reviewed 22nd February 2021 by Jan

One of three purchased. Glorious reflective glass. Works brilliantly in a collection

* * * * *

Reviewed 22nd February 2021 by Jan

So many colours to choose from. Fab in a group.

* * * * *

Reviewed 19th February 2021 by Angela

Lovely colours and very solid. Made from recycled glass too.

* * * * *

Reviewed 12th February 2021 by Jane

Lovely clear colour. Then beautiful rustic look of recycled glass. Just as I hoped.

* * * * *

Reviewed 10th February 2021 by Pamela

Lovely, pretty vase as depicted in the catalogue.

* * * * *

Reviewed 10th February 2021 by Pamela

Lovely, pretty vases as depicted but order incomplete!

* * * * *

Reviewed 10th February 2021 by Jane

Brilliant customer service. There was one item missing from my order when it was delivered. I rang customer services and they sent the missing item out and I received it two days later.

* - - - -

Reviewed 10th February 2021 by Angela

Bought this previously and then washed it in warm water, it then changed colour and looked completely cloudy and ruined.

* * * * *

Reviewed 9th February 2021 by Cheryl

Very pretty & useful, colours very similar

* * * * *

Reviewed 9th February 2021 by Linda

Very efficient and lovely wrapping paper

* * * * *

Reviewed 9th February 2021 by Linda

Lovely colour and sturdy glass

* * * * *

Reviewed 9th February 2021 by Kim

I’ve long admired these vases in the catalogue and they don’t disappoint in ‘real life’. They look absolutely stunning lined up on my window sills. I shall be purchasing the blues and greens soon. Love them

* - - - -

Reviewed 5th February 2021 by Susan

Very poor service for length of time between order and my receiving the wrong coloured vases

* * * * *

Reviewed 2nd February 2021 by Sue

Always very good service. Easy to use webpage. Unusual vases, all shapes and sizes, and colours

* * * * *

Reviewed 2nd February 2021 by Sue

Always very good service. Easy to use webpage. Unusual vases, all shapes and sizes, and colours

* * * * *

Reviewed 2nd February 2021 by Sue

Always very good service. Easy to use webpage. Unusual vases, all shapes and sizes, and colours

* * * * *

Reviewed 2nd February 2021 by Sue

Always very good service. Easy to use webpage. Unusual vases, all shapes and sizes, and colours

* * * * *

Reviewed 15th January 2021 by Madeleine

The friend they were for called in excitement upon receiving them!!!!!!!!

* * * * *

Reviewed 15th January 2021 by Patricia

Really lovely vase - love the way the beautiful colours reflect when the sun shines on them!

* * * * *

Reviewed 15th January 2021 by Patricia

Really lovely vase - as were the other 2 as part of the set.

* * * * *

Reviewed 12th January 2021 by Pamela

I accidntally put the wrong address into delivery option so my goods were sent to wrong address. These were recovered and redirected to me, all courtesy of Sarah Raven.

* * * * *

Reviewed 12th January 2021 by Pamela

Helped recover my order delivered to wrong address.
Vases are perfect small gifts to give to friends with a bunch of handpicked wild flowers

* * * * *

Reviewed 12th January 2021 by Pamela

Same as written before fir other vases

* * * * *

Reviewed 12th January 2021 by Pamela

Same as written above for other vases

* - - - -

Reviewed 11th January 2021 by Yvonne

Products not received. Emailed that they had been dispatched but havn't received the vases. Despite several emails informing SR of this and continuously calling and/or being cut off from the phone line (or informed that CS are unavailable) no response and no products received. Absolutely dreadful customer service. I would NOT recommend using his company.

* * * * -

Reviewed 7th January 2021 by Imogen

Nice product, very pretty

* * * * *

Reviewed 6th January 2021 by Pamela

Beautiful gifts arrived safely

* * * * *

Reviewed 6th January 2021 by Pamela

As before.... beautiful gifts for Christmas

* - - - -

Reviewed 5th January 2021 by Sandra

This order has NOT been delivered and I’ve had no notification of when it will be available!

* * - - -

Reviewed 5th January 2021 by Sue

Recipient has not yet seen them as they arrived too late for Christmas. They are a bit chunky - less elegant than I had expected.

* * - - -

Reviewed 5th January 2021 by Karen

Nice vases but quite expensive

* * * * -

Reviewed 1st January 2021 by Sarah

Product lovely but delivery slow, took 3 weeks.

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st December 2020 by Kate

Please see previous comment

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st December 2020 by Kate

Please see previous comment

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st December 2020 by Kate

Beautiful - great presents. They look fantastic. Can't wait for when there are flowers in the garden to see them at their best.

* * * * -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Denise

Probably a bit thicker and more crudely made than I was expecting. Loved the colours.

* * * * -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Denise

Lovely colour. Rather crudely made

* * - - -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Denise

Colour not as expected. Thick and crudely made

* * * * -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Denise

Lovely colour but rather crudely made

* * * * -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Pauline

Ensure more prompt delivery. I presumed everything was in stock at time of order but received at different times. One item was received so late that I was unable to use as a Christmas gift.

* * * * -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Pauline

Ensure more prompt delivery. I presumed everything was in stock at time of order but received at different times. One item was received so late that I was unable to use as a Christmas gift.

* * * * -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Pauline

Ensure more prompt delivery. I presumed everything was in stock at time of order but received at different times. One item was received so late that I was unable to use as a Christmas gift.

* * * * -

Reviewed 30th December 2020 by Pauline

Ensure more prompt delivery. I presumed everything was in stock at time of order but received at different times. One item was received so late that I was unable to use as a Christmas gift.

* * * * -

Reviewed 27th December 2020 by Annette

At a very busy time of year and under unpresidented circumstances, Sarah Raven delivered some good quality products in a timely manner.

* * * * -

Reviewed 27th December 2020 by Annette

At a very busy time of year and under unpresidented circumstances, Sarah Raven delivered some good quality products in a timely manner.

* * * * -

Reviewed 27th December 2020 by Kay

I really like these vases, and the lovely range of colours they come in. I would consider purchasing more for gifts etc but they are quite expensive

* * - - -

Reviewed 27th December 2020 by Fiona

Part of the order arrived but my daughters Christmas present did not. I ordered in November and I have heard nothing since apart from in the part order when it said the rest of the order will arrive once it comes into the warehouse, but no idea when. It is now the end of December

* * - - -

Reviewed 26th December 2020 by Michael

Might be able to rate if they ever arrive !!

* * - - -

Reviewed 26th December 2020 by Michael

Orders taken for November delivery, still now no sign before New Year . No update given . No idea when /if available . Cant blame this all on Covid . Customer service seems to have failed badly . Do not take orders you can't fill .

* * - - -

Reviewed 26th December 2020 by Michael

Orders taken for November delivery, still now no sign before New Year . No update given . No idea when /if available . Cant blame this all on Covid . Customer service seems to have failed badly . Do not take orders you can't fill .

* * * * *

Reviewed 24th December 2020 by Linda

I am pleased with the vase, it was just as expected

* * * * -

Reviewed 24th December 2020 by Lynda

Very nice colours
Late delivery
Shame it’s not proper washable

* * * * -

Reviewed 24th December 2020 by Lynda

Shame it’s not proper washable

* * * * *

Reviewed 23rd December 2020 by Anita

I think there was a difficulty with calculating how many you should order and, especially this year, that cannot have been easy. Generally, you kept me informed although I wasn't certain you had recorded that I ordered 2 vases when only one was delivered. The second has now arrived. You also send me a £10 voucher which is very generous. I put the delayed delivery down to issues with supply and difficulty calculating demand. I don't intend to use the voucher although I am sure I will purchase items from you in the future!

* * * * *

Reviewed 23rd December 2020 by Anita

I think there was a difficulty with calculating how many you should order and, especially this year, that cannot have been easy. Generally, you kept me informed although I wasn't certain you had recorded that I ordered 2 vases when only one was delivered. The second has now arrived. You also send me a £10 voucher which is very generous. I put the delayed delivery down to issues with supply and difficulty calculating demand. I don't intend to use the voucher although I am sure I will purchase items from you in the future!

* - - - -

Reviewed 22nd December 2020 by Ruth

This item hasn't arrived - no communication about when it will arrive. Too late to send as a Christmas gift

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st December 2020 by Diana

The vase was fine when I eventually received it, but it took several phone calls and emails before I did.

* * * * -

Reviewed 20th December 2020 by Susan

Despite pleasant and understanding phone calls, wrong item sent twice.

* * * * -

Reviewed 19th December 2020 by Lady Graham

Still awaiting one item and irritated by my order coming in three separate deliveries due to impact on environment.

* * * * -

Reviewed 19th December 2020 by Lady Graham

Still awaiting one item and irritated by my order coming in three separate deliveries due to impact on environment.

* * * * *

Reviewed 18th December 2020 by Jennifer

Very practical and pretty

* * * * *

Reviewed 18th December 2020 by Jennifer

Very pretty and practical

* * * * -

Reviewed 18th December 2020 by David

Zero communication. Website said to contact customer service, rang customer service and got a recorded message saying that they were closed. This was during opening hours.
Rang the order line and was told my goods had arrived and would be dispatched. Next day received email saying order was cancelled goods not arriving until January.

* * - - -

Reviewed 10th November 2020 by Catherine

Havnt received item yet as wrong one sent out

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Gill

The delivery arrived with the weed rake sticking out of the box, which was rather dangerous and made the Postie annoyed!
I thought I ordered a seed shaker , however my seeds arrived in a paper bag.
Happy with the jewel vases, but two of them were a birthday gift and they unfortunately arrived too late.

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Gill

The delivery arrived with the weed rake sticking out of the box, which was rather dangerous and made the Postie annoyed!
I thought I ordered a seed shaker , however my seeds arrived in a paper bag.
Happy with the jewel vases, but two of them were a birthday gift and they unfortunately arrived too late.

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Gill

The delivery arrived with the weed rake sticking out of the box, which was rather dangerous and made the Postie annoyed!
I thought I ordered a seed shaker , however my seeds arrived in a paper bag.
Happy with the jewel vases, but two of them were a birthday gift and they unfortunately arrived too late.

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Gill

The delivery arrived with the weed rake sticking out of the box, which was rather dangerous and made the Postie annoyed!
I thought I ordered a seed shaker , however my seeds arrived in a paper bag.
Happy with the jewel vases, but two of them were a birthday gift and they unfortunately arrived too late.

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Gill

The delivery arrived with the weed rake sticking out of the box, which was rather dangerous and made the Postie annoyed!
I thought I ordered a seed shaker , however my seeds arrived in a paper bag.
Happy with the jewel vases, but two of them were a birthday gift and they unfortunately arrived too late.

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Gill

The delivery arrived with the weed rake sticking out of the box, which was rather dangerous and made the Postie annoyed!
I thought I ordered a seed shaker , however my seeds arrived in a paper bag.
Happy with the jewel vases, but two of them were a birthday gift and they unfortunately arrived too late.

* * * * -

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Gill

The delivery arrived with the weed rake sticking out of the box, which was rather dangerous and made the Postie annoyed!
I thought I ordered a seed shaker , however my seeds arrived in a paper bag.
Happy with the jewel vases, but two of them were a birthday gift and they unfortunately arrived too late.

* * * * *

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Diane

The recipient was delighted - charming

* * * * *

Reviewed 21st April 2020 by Helena

Lovely for individual presents

* * * * *

Reviewed 20th April 2020 by Emma

Brilliant buy so colourful and cheerful . I can not wait to display them. I love the look.

* * * * -

Reviewed 20th April 2020 by Sarah

Lovely small glass vases suitable for short stemmed flowers. They come in such a range of course, it was hard to choose!

* * * * *

Reviewed 23rd March 2020 by Angela

Well made and makes a beautiful present

* * * * *

Reviewed 29th January 2020 by Lorraine

The vases were exactly as described on the website. Quick and efficient delivery service.

* * * * *

Reviewed 24th January 2020 by Christine

Such beautiful bud vases a perfect present

* * * * *

Reviewed 24th January 2020 by Christine

Such beautiful bud vases a perfect present

* - - - -

Reviewed 15th January 2020 by Karen

I ordered this vase with 2 other colours for my Christmas table decorations. When I ordered all were in stock but only the green vases arrived. When I called I was told it was out of stock & it would not be with me for Christmas. I tried to order another colour but was told it was to late for Christmas delivery even though it was still well before last posting date. I was really upset. Luckily the red vase did turn up in time for Christmas but considering your error was sent second class. Your operator was very harsh & uncaring.

* * * * *

Reviewed 15th January 2020 by Rosemary

* * * * *

Reviewed 14th January 2020 by Karen

Excellent service and item well packaged.

* - - - -

Reviewed 8th January 2020 by Catherine

Did not get it - cancelled order.

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st December 2019 by Mazoe

Like the goods they offer

* * * * *

Reviewed 30th December 2019 by Jean

I just love my jewel vases, the colours are lovely. I am going to order more

* * * * -

Reviewed 19th December 2019 by Jayne

Beautiful colour vase, was sent a little later than the original order which was disappointing

* * * * *

Reviewed 19th December 2019 by Mary

Liked the one I bought two years ago so buying more as gifts

* * * * -

Reviewed 19th December 2019 by Fiona

Colour is a little too pale but the overall quality of the vase is really nice.

* * - - -

Reviewed 11th December 2019 by Penny

Great products and prompt delivery.

* * * * *

Reviewed 23rd November 2019 by Julie

All items are as described, well packaged & speedy delivery .Combined with excellent communication through the ordering to delivery process.

* * * * *

Reviewed 12th November 2019 by Jill

The correct order arrived, but very late. I had to contact you again and then the order was sent out to me.

* * * * *

Reviewed 7th November 2019 by Joanna

Very fast efficient service

* * * * *

Reviewed 27th October 2019 by Susan

These look lovely, again on our mantelpiece with a few white flowers and rosemary.

* * * * *

Reviewed 11th October 2019 by Jane

Same as with the ink vases. Excellent service and vases were exactly what was wanted.

* * * * *

Reviewed 23rd September 2019 by Jackie

Fell in love with the rainbow vases long ago and now owning them....beautiful color every day!

* * * * *

Reviewed 30th August 2019 by Rupert

* * * * *

Reviewed 8th June 2019 by Dawn

These little vases are great, I can pick a few gems from the garden then match them up to complement the colours. Nice to put on a bedside table or kitchen table. Yup I really love these

* * * * *

Reviewed 7th June 2019 by Eileen

I am delighted with my unusual purchases rather than buying the goods locally and seeing them everywhere. This season I particularly loved Belle Époque and the other glorious tulips in that same theatrical form. Better than I expected.. Sorry I now see you a re asking about the little vases I bought for a friend. The colours I chose complement the colour scheme in he newly decorated bedroom. Yes lovely and were really appreciated. If placed on a windowsil with one or two identical flowers in they are enchanting. I have sent photos previously when I expressed my delight with my frilly bulbs.

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st May 2019 by Margaret

My three red vases look amazing and I keep them topped up with short stemmed flowers

* * * * -

Reviewed 31st May 2019 by Mrs Drew

Lovely colours and useful little vases.

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st May 2019 by Sophia

They were exactly as illustrated and the service was excellent

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st May 2019 by Audrey

Well I guess it’s the luck of the draw, the last lot of plants I received just 2 had died, in transport, but I managed to save the other 3, they haven’t flowered as yet, but I am sure they will be lovely, I really like the way they are packaged, much better than others. I’m well stocked now as I only have a small garden, but in the Autumn I will be needing a pretty shrub to go at the end of my garden.
Thank you very much for the information you send as well.

* * * * *

Reviewed 8th February 2019 by Susan

Good quality goods, packaged well.

* * * * *

Reviewed 11th December 2018 by Catherine

LOVELY VASES. JUST PERFECT

Lovely vases but....

* * * - -

Reviewed 15th February 2018 by Sue S

I have 3 of these lovely vases which were a gift from my daughter. They've been in constant use for the past 9 or 10 months in a sunny spot and been much admired. About a month ago, I noticed that the colour was fading and becoming patchy and is getting worse all the time. I won't be able to use them much longer as they don't look very attractive now.
Having read that they are not made from coloured glass, but are coated, I presume the coating is wearing off. They have been washed only in washing up liquid. Is this likely to be because of the sun?

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for taking time to review our site. We are sorry to hear that the colour coating is fading on your vases, it does sound likely that the sunlight has affected them and we apologise for the disappointment.

If we can help you in any way please do contact our customer service team at info@sarahraven.com or by calling 0345 092 0283 and our team will assist you further.

Kind Regards, The Sarah Raven Team

"

Posted 21st February 2018

Pretty jewel vases

* * * * -

Reviewed 28th July 2017 by Karen

The colours are as expected, and they make perfect vases for short-stemmed roses etc. I have a collection of six now and am very much enjoying them.

Fuchsia Jewel Vase

* * * * -

Reviewed 14th July 2017 by Anna Hutton

A perfect size and shape and colour to complement a bunch of Harlequin sweet peas. A little disappointed to notice that having been on the window ledge since May the vase colour has faded. It is not so vibrant now and I wonder if light will fade all the vase colours in this way.

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that the colour has faded, they are not made from coloured glass and it may be that strong sunlight will fade the colours although we have not had other reports of this happening.
If you would like to discuss this further, please do contact our Customer Service Team on 0345 092 0283 or email info@sarahraven.com and they will be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Sarah Raven Team"

Posted 17th July 2017

Gorgeous

* * * * *

Reviewed 29th January 2016 by Dido Blench

I was delighted to be given a set of 3 of these little vases in jewel colours last year, and they were in constant use all summer - a really useful size for those short-stemmed flowers you always end up with, and gorgeous colours that complemented (rather than overpowered) the flowers. Lovely!

Beautiful

* * * * *

Reviewed 28th May 2015 by Prue Sykes

I bought three and am really delighted with them. The colours are wonderful, and the join mentioned by someone else is minimal and really doesn't affect my pleasure in them at all. I shall be ordering more.

Not quite as they look on website

* * - - -

Reviewed 20th February 2015 by S Markham

Unfortunately the colour of these vases is somewhat less appealing in reality. Less 'jewel-like' and rather more 'in-yer-face garish' I would say! Also, as pointed out by previous reviewer, there is a very conspicuous ridge down each side left by the moulding process. All in all a bit cheap looking.

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the recent set of vases that you have purchased from us. We have tried to capture the colours as closely as possible on our site and in our catalogues and we feel that the colours are true to form with the colour choices selected by Sarah to create the best combinations.

In terms of the glass itself, we do advertise online that these glass vases are not made from blown glass but moulded glass, so there will be a ridge down the side. If you are not happy with either the colours or the quality then you can of course return them to us for a full refund. Or alternatively, if you would like to select a different set of colours or maybe select some single colours, you could make up your own set of three containing colours of your choice.

Please do let us know how you would like to proceed by contacting our customer service team on 0845 092 0283 or by email at info@sarahraven.com"

Posted 20th February 2015

Beautiful even empty!

* * * * *

Reviewed 3rd July 2014 by Sian Lloyd Jones

I bought my mother the full set of 9 for her birthday, and she adores them. Even empty they look stunning lining a window or table, the colours are so vibrant.

Lovely Colours, but...

* * * - -

Reviewed 16th June 2014 by sbee

I have been bought these as a Christmas present after hankering after them for ages. They are lovely colours (although sadly seem less bright in real life than they look on the website), but I am a little disappointed that they have such a visible join line down each side, which of course is not mentioned nor visible on the website.

They will get loads of use as they are such a useful size, and very pretty - best displayed on a windowledge where the light will brighten the colours to their best advantage.