Peony 'Coral Charm'

Sundae-pink when it first opens, and gradually fades to an exceptional and unusual coral-orange-pink. More
1 bare root, for spring planting 209168-1 £7.95 Delivery late December
[?]
When in stock, please allow up to 1 week for delivery.
3 bare roots, for spring planting 209168-3 £21.95 Delivery late December
[?]
When in stock, please allow up to 1 week for delivery.
More Details

Sundae-pink when it first opens, and gradually fades to an exceptional and unusual coral-orange-pink. All over the Chelsea Flower Show 2016 and the new beloved peony of discerning florists

Genus Paeonia lactiflora
Variety Coral Charm
Type Hardy Perennial
Common Name Peony
Border Position Middle
Bulb Size 2/3
Soil Type Chalky, Clay, Fertile, Neutral
Scent Scented
Site Full Sun, Part Shade
Moisture Well-drained
Height 90cm (35in)
Spacing 75cm (30in)
Sowing, Seeds, Planting Plant in moist, humus-rich, free-draining soil. Plant crowns just below the surface with resting buds no more than 3cm below the soil.
Care Tips In early spring apply a balanced slow-release fertiliser around the base of the plant and mulch with well-rotted compost, avoid burying crown. Dead-head after flowering. Will not flower in first year.
Flowering June - July
Vase Life Float, flowers and all, in a bath or deep sink of water for a few hours to maximise their vase life.
Storing Best left in the ground undisturbed, for best flowering.
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
  • Sow Under Cover/Plant Indoors
  • Direct Sow/Plant Outdoors
  • Flowers/Harvest
Advice
How to plant & grow peonies

Your step-by-step guide to growing peonies, how to grow them and when to care for them.

Delivery

Bulb Delivery - When in stock, please allow up to 1 week for delivery.

Click here to find out more information about our delivery rates and times.

Peony 'Coral Charm' reviews

* * * - - Average based on 12 reviews

* * * * -

Reviewed 14th November 2018 by Christina

Healthy plant but didn’t flower this year as advised

* * - - -

Reviewed 14th November 2018 by Monica

This is one of the few failures I have experienced with your company.
It looked weak on arrival, but we planted it with plenty of leafmould and garden compost, along with a small amount of Blood, fish & bone in a sunny, sheltered spot.
It struggled, then appeared to give up the fight. However, we have left it in situ and will wait to see what next spring brings.
Similar experience with the white peony purchased at the same time.

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your peony failed to thrive and have refunded you for the plant."

Posted Yesterday

* - - - -

Reviewed 12th October 2018 by Pamela

Despite following all instructions to the letter, the plants did not survive
service was fine

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Peony and have refunded you for it."

Posted 7th November 2018

* - - - -

Reviewed 3rd October 2018 by Gwen

They did not flower abd temained very small i hope next year will see an improvement

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Peonies generally put their energy into establishing rather than flowering in the first year, you should see flowering next year. Do come back to us next season if you are concerned."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * - - -

Reviewed 3rd October 2018 by Danielle

I followed the guidance on how to grow this root- it only grew a tiny bit and has completely stopped. It is alive, but I'm quite disappointed in the amount of growth compared to say, the dahlias. I'm hoping it comes back more vigorously next year. It could be that it is in a pot, so perhaps needs bedding in.

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for your review. We would recommend that when your peony starts to re-shoot next spring you put it in the ground . If it fails to grow as expected please do let us know at info@sarahraven.com"

Posted 7th November 2018

* * - - -

Reviewed 19th September 2018 by Elaine

Growing well. Looking forward to some flowers next year...or the year after..🤞🏼

* * - - -

Reviewed 19th September 2018 by Victoria

Very small plant and no flowers this year. Could be as result of a young plant.

* * * * *

Reviewed 19th September 2018 by Chris

Lovely healthy plant hopefully flowers next year

* - - - -

Reviewed 19th September 2018 by Colin

Planted it as per instructions, however, nothing happened. It just died - very disappointed

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Peony and have refunded you for them."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * * * -

Reviewed 2nd September 2018 by Susan

You didn't have what i wanted but your customer service was brilliant and came up with an different option which was great as it was a special anniversary present

* - - - -

Reviewed 29th August 2018 by Judith

I don’t know what has happened to this peony but it had a bud on when it arrived and looked fine. I bought a special terracotta pot for it and it has done absolutely nothing I am so disappointed as it looked so lovely in the picture . it looks alive just but no new growth at all and the flower bud died offf. Any suggestions I am trying to send you a picture but am having difficulty with the e.mail address!!

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for your review. If you would care to send a photo to info@sarahraven.com we can advise you on the peony. We have refunded you for the plant back on to the card that you used when placing the order."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * - - -

Reviewed 29th August 2018 by Daniel

Damaged in post so only 2x where worth using