Anemone x hybrida 'Honorine Jobert'

I love this variety of Japanese anemone with flowers and glamour one size up from the standard single white, with lovely contrasting stamens. More
1 x 9cm plant, for autumn planting 200502-1 £4.95 Delivery mid September
[?]
When in stock, please allow up to 2 weeks for delivery.
3 x 9cm plants, for autumn planting 200502-3 £12.95 Delivery mid September
[?]
When in stock, please allow up to 2 weeks for delivery.
More Details

I love this variety of Japanese anemone with flowers and glamour one size up from the standard single white, with lovely contrasting stamens. This clump forming, healthy, dark-leaved form will grow up to 1m.

Genus Anemone
Group/Species x hybrida
Variety Honorine Jobert
Type Hardy Perennial
Common Name Japanese Anemone
Border Position Middle
Soil Type Fertile, Neutral
Scent Unscented
Site Full Sun, Part Shade
Moisture Moist but Well-drained, Well-drained
Height 1m (39in)
Spacing 45cm (18in)
Sowing, Seeds, Planting Anemones are best planted in cool, rich crumbly soil in a semi-shaded spot where the flowers will really shine out. Choose your spot carefully as they dislike being moved and can also spread over time to colonise large areas so give them plenty of space. Anemones will grow in a sunny position but the flowers really shine out if planted in a shadier spot. Sprinkle mycorrhizal fungi into the base of the planting hole, water well and apply a mulch around the base of the plant to help provide a cool root-run.
Care Tips Cut back in late autumn after flowering. Will grow in any garden soil, but avoid excessive winter wet, dislikes being moved around.
Flowering August - October
Vase Life Makes an excellent cut flower.
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
  • Sow Under Cover/Plant Indoors
  • Direct Sow/Plant Outdoors
  • Flowers/Harvest
Advice
Planting anemones for spring

Join the dots in your spring garden with wood anemones and anemone blanda.  Follow these easy steps for a beautiful display

Delivery

Plant Delivery - When in stock, please allow up to 2 weeks for delivery.

Click here to find out more information about our delivery rates and times.

Anemone x hybrida 'Honorine Jobert' reviews

* * * - - Average based on 28 reviews

* * * * -

Reviewed 6th August 2019 by Sylvia

Plant looks healthy buds now

* * - - -

Reviewed 2nd August 2019 by Judith

Not growing well and not likely to flower this year so disappointed. Hope it will survive the winter and do better next year

* - - - -

Reviewed 2nd August 2019 by Avril

The plant did not survive. As I have the plant in pink ,elsewhere in garden I was surprised that this one died.

* - - - -

Reviewed 2nd August 2019 by Pauline

I contacted customer service when this arrived plant had only 4 leaves and was v small , 4 months on and it has 7 leaves and not much hope of flowers this year .very poor compared to my last purchase of this plant from Sarah Raven

* - - - -

Reviewed 1st August 2019 by Mark

As above, poor plant for the money

* - - - -

Reviewed 31st July 2019 by Susan

I'm afraid none of these came to anything. This could be because they were insufficiently protected from slugs

* * - - -

Reviewed 31st July 2019 by Ms Carroll

The plant has disappeared! I have no idea why

* * * * -

Reviewed 31st July 2019 by Patricia

Service good plants a little small

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st July 2019 by Sarah

Great service and very helpful when ordering! Lovely healthy plants!

* * * * -

Reviewed 31st July 2019 by Emily

Nice plant, slow to establish but are about to flower this year.

* * * * *

Reviewed 31st July 2019 by Jean

Healthy growth with beautiful pure white flowers.

* * * * -

Reviewed 31st July 2019 by Ranes

* * * * *

Reviewed 21st November 2018 by Hilary

The service is great and these plants have settled in nicely.

* * * * -

Reviewed 14th November 2018 by Christine

Growth not as strong as expected, but it has not been the best year for plants. Nothing to indicate that it will not pick up next year.

* * - - -

Reviewed 8th November 2018 by Theo

* * * * -

Reviewed 8th November 2018 by Pauline

This was a great success so much so that I have dug it up and moved it to my new home !
It is too late to send photos or video that needed to be requested in the summer .

* * * * -

Reviewed 7th November 2018 by Lyn

Lovely plants which have established quite well but suffered slightly from the drought. I am sure they will be better next year.

* * - - -

Reviewed 3rd October 2018 by Rhona

Little disappointing result

* - - - -

Reviewed 22nd September 2018 by Ms Wilson

It has not arrived so |I cannot comment

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear that your Anemone sent in February failed to arrive. If this happens again in the future please do let us know and we will arrange for a replacement to be sent out to you."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * - - -

Reviewed 21st September 2018 by James

This plant has struggled since day one and is now an indoor plant! Slugs love it too.

* - - - -

Reviewed 20th September 2018 by Cathryn

They died and even those that were replaced also died

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Anemones. Please contact our Customer Services team at info@sarahraven.com who will look in to this matter for you."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * * * *

Reviewed 19th September 2018 by Jayne

Good service and the Anemonies are beautiful

* * - - -

Reviewed 19th September 2018 by Jacqueline

Unfortunately this did not survive

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear that your Anemone did not survive and have refunded you for the plant."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * * * *

Reviewed 17th September 2018 by Christine

Beautiful plants, seeds and bulbs, always reliable. The catalogue is interesting as well

* * * * -

Reviewed 15th September 2018 by Mrs Davies

One plant struggled because of the weather but other 2 plants in full flower looking great

* * * * *

Reviewed 12th September 2018 by Cherry

Your plants arrive in excellent condition, strong and healthy. My favourite plants this year are the Nicotiana Sylvestris. They have been flowering for 2months with no sign of stopping. I call them firework flowers, the scent is lovely in the evening in pots outside my bedroom window and planted in my small garden by my hot tub. Every garden should have them. They grow 5’tall by 2’across or more but don’t let that scare you off !

* - - - -

Reviewed 12th September 2018 by Mrs Tyser

All 9 cm honorine jobert anemone plants failed to thrive and had to be replaced in August witht nursery bought replacements despite frequent watering, semis shaded location and regular attention. Very disappointed.

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Anemone plants and have refunded you for them."

Posted 7th November 2018

Honorine Jobert struggled to get going and died

* - - - -

Reviewed 20th June 2018 by Jeuan David Jones

Unfortunately, the Honorine Jobert did not survive. I always pot up live plants immediately on delivery and put them in the cold frame to settle down with protection as weather dictates. Unlike the other items in this order (French Tarragon and Erigeron ) which are now thriving, the Honorine Jobert never seemed to get going and finally gave up. Very disappointing, as I wanted this to be a structural feature for late summer/early autumn in a narrow raised border.