Geranium maderense

A truly magnificent huge and flowing geranium from Madeira. More
1 x 2 litre plant 511107-2L £16.95 Delivery late April
[?]
When in stock, please allow up to 1 week for delivery.
More Details

A truly magnificent huge and flowing geranium from Madeira, which makes one of the best pot plants for inside or out, and will self sow.

Genus Geranium
Variety Maderense
Type Short-lived Perennial
Common Name Madeira Cranesbill
Soil Type Chalky, Clay, Sandy
Site Full Sun, Part Shade
Moisture Well-drained
Height 1.2m (4ft)
Spacing 50-80cm (20-32in)
Flowering May - July
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
  • Sow Under Cover/Plant Indoors
  • Direct Sow/Plant Outdoors
  • Flowers/Harvest
Advice

We don't currently have additional advice on using / growing this particular product on our website, but if you do have a question that isn't answered on this page then please give us a call on 0345 092 0283 and we'll happily chat through any queries you may have, or email us on plantadvice@sarahraven.com (for advice on all things growing) or info@sarahraven.com for anything else.

Delivery

Plant Delivery - When in stock, please allow up to 1 week for delivery.

Click here to find out more information about our delivery rates and times.

Geranium maderense reviews

* * * - - Average based on 9 reviews

* * * * *

Reviewed 9th November 2018 by Carolyn

It didn’t grow or flower, it’s still alive but looks exactly the same as it did when it arrived months ago.

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your geranium maderense has failed to thrive and have refunded you for it."

Posted 10th November 2018

* * * * *

Reviewed 8th November 2018 by Morag

Service was excellent as usual and the plant is thriving.

* - - - -

Reviewed 7th November 2018 by Carolyn

It didn’t grow or flower, it’s still alive but looks exactly the same as it did when it arrived months ago.

* - - - -

Reviewed 7th November 2018 by Hazel

The plant was bought as a gift and not delivered in the time specified so I tried to cancel but was told I couldn’t. The plant itself was beautiful but I was not buying it for myself.

* * * * *

Reviewed 15th October 2018 by Theresa

Potted it on in spring on arrival.It has grown into a very large attractive specimen great showy plant lots of compliments.As yet no floers though

* * - - -

Reviewed 20th September 2018 by Ishbel

Lovely healthy plant, but it hasn't flowered!

* * - - -

Reviewed 19th September 2018 by Eileen

I bought this geranium and planted it in a 30cm pot as I expected it to grow pretty large. Despite much care and regular watering especially in the hot weather it failed to bloom. I had lots of healthy leaves and it grew to approximately 30 cms.
I intend to overwinter it in my cold greenhouse and hope for a better performance next year. I am attempting to send you a photograph but this may arrive separately.

Eileen Lucas

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Geranium and have refunded you for the plant."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * - - -

Reviewed 12th September 2018 by Angela

I bought 2 plants and though they have grown, there is no flower spike. Disappointed. What I would really like to tell you about is that, among the many plants I bought from you this spring, there were 3 lily bulbs, and only one has produced a flower. The other 2 haven't and certainly won't this year. Will they produce next year? I am v disappointed as they were in a prominent position in my garden. All the other plants did very well though, and I am looking forward to receiving my order of Tulip bulbs at the end of September

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for leaving your review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Geranium and have refunded you for them."

Posted 7th November 2018

* * - - -

Reviewed 30th August 2018 by Syd

OK but some did not flower as advertised ------ Knautia??? and some pink geraniums were poor also thalictrums not true to colour mauve not white---waste of a gardening year if not as requested.
But generally OK

Reply from the Sarah Raven Team:

"Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your Geranium maderense and have left a credit on your account for this plant. With regards to the thalictrums, we do not stock any white ones only mauve so these have flowered as expected."

Posted 7th November 2018